FR EN CN JP

Welcome

/

You have no items in your shopping cart.


By being stainless,gold is a sought-after and precious metal. It can travel through the generations and preserve its esthetic brightness.

  • G


    By being stainless,gold is a sought-after and precious metal. It can travel through the generations and preserve its esthetic brightness.
    Gold is a very exploited metal at Redline. Used alone or in duo with a thread, we then add a diamond on it to make it sparkle. But gold has its complexity, that¹s why we indicate you its different aspects.


  • o

    Gold is a chemical element, which symbol is Au (from the Latin aurum) and which atomic number is 79. It¹s a sought-after precious metal and it¹s also prized in every culture in the form of finery or coins. On the one hand, gold symbolizes light and perfection, spiritual richness and the divine on the other hand.

  • l


    Whereas most pure metals are grey or silvery-white, gold presents a metallic-yellow color with complex reflections, golden as defined in French.

  • d


    In the jewelry sector, we don¹t use pure gold, 24 carats, too soft and not solid enough to be modeled. We often use 18-carat gold instead. Therefore, it is combined with other metals to be more resistant.

  • '


    In that case, the formed gold alloy can produce several tints according to variable quantities of silver, copper or palladium. This is why, besides that there are yellow gold, white gold, or pink gold:

  • £





    - Yellow gold is in principle consists in 75% of pure gold, 12,5% of silver and 12,5% of copper.
    - Pink gold normally consists in 75% of pure gold, 20% of copper and 5% of silver.
    - White gold generally consists in 75% of pure gold, 15% of palladium and 10% of silver. In France and in Europe, nickel, which was in the composition before, is now forbidden due to allergies. Without nickel, white gold is more expensive and whiter.

  • O
  • r

FR EN CN JP

Welcome

/

Votre panier est vide.


L’or est un métal très convoité et précieux du fait qu’il soit inoxydable. Il a ainsi la capacité de parcourir des générations en préservant son éclat esthétique.

  • G


    L’or est un métal très convoité et précieux du fait qu’il soit inoxydable. Il a ainsi la capacité de parcourir des générations en préservant son éclat esthétique.
    L’or est un métal très exploité chez Redline. Utilisé seul ou en duo avec un fil, on y ajoute un diamant pour faire scintiller le tout. Mais l’or a sa complexité, c’est pourquoi nous vous indiquons ses différents aspects.

  • o

    L’or est un élément chimique de symbole Au (du latin aurum) et de numéro atomique 79. C’est un métal précieux très recherché et apprécié par toutes les cultures sous la forme de parures ou encore de pièces de monnaie. L’or symbolise d’une part la lumière et la perfection, et la richesse spirituelle et le divin d’autre part.

  • l


    Alors que la plupart des autres métaux purs sont gris ou blanc argenté, l’or présente une couleur jaune métallique à reflets complexes, définit en français comme dorée.

  • d


    Dans le cadre de la joaillerie, on n’utilise pas l’or pur 24 carats, du fait qu’il soit mou et pas assez solide pour être modelé mais souvent de l’or 18 carats. Il est donc allié avec d’autres métaux afin qu’il soit plus résistant.

  • '


    Dans ce cas, l’alliage d’or formé peut produire plusieurs teintes selon les quantités variables d’argent, de cuivre ou bien de palladium. Ce qui explique qu’il existe, en plus de l’or jaune, de l’or blanc ou encore de l’or rose :

  • £





    - L’or jaune est en principe constitué de 75 % d’or pur, de 12,5 % d’argent et de 12,5 % de cuivre.
    - L’or rose est normalement composé de 75 % d’or pur, de 20 % de cuivre et de 5 % d’argent.
    - L’or blanc, comporte généralement 75 % d’or pur, 15% de palladium et 10% d’argent. En France et en Europe, le nickel, qui entrait autrefois dans sa composition, est maintenant interdit pour cause d’allergies. Sans nickel, l’or blanc est aussi plus cher et plus blanc.

  • O
  • r